You know, as I was looking at some of my blog comments I noticed that I have been posting a lot of videos. The age of viral videos is here and in full force. This is rather exciting, I can visualize the process. I remember a few years ago the discussion of what to do with video and how to optimize it on the web was just taking place. Just this morning, while listening to MJ, one of his crew commented that YouTube was his new best friend and MJ commented how he was watching a lot of web videos to prepare for his show.

Now this was radio. Radio is taking its stories from online video and television. As I am a student of mass communication, I start to see some connections. I see an integration taking place sometime in my lifetime. If anyone hasn’t seen the new helio it is one example of the integration. I just want to see this phone have a document previewer, a calendar management system, auto email and radio all in one small, light package also. How do men do it? Man purses are going to HAVE to become vogue. Or will it be briefcases and backpacks…or worse yet, will the purse carrying person (who is always me!) have to end up carrying everything? I don’t think video is going to kill or eliminate any other medium. Instead I see it all converging into a one stop shop of many nodes and nodules. Anyway, that’s my 2…

