:::::::Clearwater High family and extended family update:::::

I recently saw Suzzane, James and Fadi perform in Chorus Line with the 8 o’clock theater. It was great to see my old friends on the stage and it had been soo long since I had seen a show! Everyone was wonderful! Suzzane’s beau (Tracy) was my “date” for the evening as he had the tickets and wouldn’t let me pay him back…awe, what a gentleman. He seems to be a keeper Suzzane. Although he does have a tendency to hum the songs during the show but hey, I found myself doing that before too. It made me think of the time that Hartley and I went to try out for community theater in college. Needless to say, Hart made it and did an AWESOME job. I on the other hand did not and so had to make up for my failure the good ole’ college way…lots of alcohol!

After Chorus Line, Suzzane, James. Ro (oh Ro) Tracy (along with some other cast members), Amanda (who was down from New York) and I went to Bennigans for good eats. And who might we see there but Rick! and Mike and Dean! A freakin’ small world right? Er, well…typical Clearwater at least. It was fun getting the chance to talk to people in person rather than catch up through the grapevine. We discussed where everyone was at in between discussions of the web, crazy Japanese toilets, Chuck and Lindsey’s baby and Amy’s new married name.

This is the lastest in the vine….Dean is well on his way into a lecturing career. Mike is doing multiple things but was currently working hard on some Flash sites. Amanda had just gotten “knicked” by a car in New York. James is out….duh. Ro is fabulous but looking for another Federal job to keep her pension and retirement while helping James with his recent Directing jobs. (I think I roped myself into doing some tech) Rick was preoccupied with two ladies but was his usual extraverted self. Suzzane’s photography business is doing very well. And I just took it all in. I miss you guys!!!

(11/14/2005)

